September 21, 2012

  • Riches in the Bloodstream of Christ

    There is so much confidence in knowing that I am a child of the King. God supplies all our needs. I cannot say that phrase enough.Sometimes it’s hard for me to see God fully supplying ALL my needs. But, when Istep back and look at the night sky and all the twinkling lights above my head –I can feel it – the provision of the Lord. It’s so easy to feel insignificant and small; but, God has called us valued and treasured. I am humbled to sit as a ruby in my true Father’s crown. And, I can boldly state, “I am a child of the King.” My riches are found in the bloodstream of Christ and in the power of his name. He is my namesake. He has given me an inheritance that is matchless.

    Dipping my fingers into the stream of gems, I can gather a fortune. He has said, “Child, collect my goodness. Gather my resources. They are yours –I bless you with endless goodness because you follow me, you trust me and you place your life in my hands. You give your life to me – knowing that I will not forsake you or leave you. I am your shepherd and you prance in my flock. I will care for you and keep you endlessly. You are my treasure. I will love you always.”

    I want to be a blank canvas for my Master – I want him to paint on me a masterpiece of grace. Like the lace on a princess’ night robe, I want to flow with elegance and dignity. I want to be pure white – blameless and of the best quality for my King. A flawless diamond, I desire to shine like the sun. I desire to radiate a light that can never be extinguished. It is God who has given me this passion. It is God who has lit this fire in my belly. Like a firefly, I circle the walls in haste.  My chest explodes with love. His love is absolutely perfect and it invades my body. It captivates my senses completely.

    The only way to find your life is to lay your life down. I lay my life down Lord. When I lose my way – find me, God. When I stumble and stagger to the throne room full of sorrow and regret, comfort me Lord. It amazes me how much the Father loves his children. He hugs our hearts constantly and illuminates our minds in a moment’s notice. I want to be trapped in a moment with you Christ. Like Mary, I want to sit at your feet and listen to your voice. Words like honey, I cannot imagine anything more sacred. I cannot imagine anything more entrancing.

    You captivate me body and soul. My heart yearns for your love more than anything in this world. I dance in the forest with dew gathered at my feet. Cleanse me with hyssop. God, pour your goodness on me. Cover this child in jewels of provision and guidance. Navigate my feet. Lay a compass on the ground and number my steps. I will walk with boots strapped tightly. I will walk into the darkness – knowing you are the lamp in my anxious hands. When I am weak, you are ceaselessly strong.

    You will be a crown of splendor in the LORD’s hand, a royal diadem in the hand of your God.

    Isaiah 62:3

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *