April 2, 2011

  • Heart on Fire

    You’re beauty has enraptured my senses.

    You’ve opened my eyes to a joyful life.

    You’ve enabled my heart to pump freely.

    I look to the sky and feel the presence of you.

    Your physical form I envision touching mine.

    The heavenly skin reviving my passion,

    You have made me new like the morning rain.

    May my words draw attention to your grace, Savior!

    May my actions point to your radiant wonders!

    Beautiful man, may my love touch others in haste!

    You bless this life of mine with treasure, rare and exquisite.

    Thank you, Sweet Father. You are my life. You are my prize.

    You are the goal that I race for each morning.

    You have set my heart on fire.

    -Kimberly Willingham

    Psalm 39: 3

    My heart grew hot within me. While I meditated, the fire burned;  then I spoke with my tongue…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *