September 25, 2011

  • Take a Picture of My Life

    Take a picture of my life. Focus the lens.  

    It’s bursting with beauty and violent winds.

    I’m caught in the meadow of fresh cultured dew.

    Swathed in blessing water – wrapped in security true.

    For He magnifies my walk and orchestrates my delight.

    The God of all the Universe makes my pathway bright.

    Flashes of power frame my quick strides.

    His mercy and kindness cover his elegant bride.

    So, center your camera on my joyful face.

    Capture my brilliant smile.It glows because of his grace.

    Sweet Photographer, I want you to see –

    The true interpretation behind this picture of me.

    Once faded – black, white, grey – and dimly lit,

    This subject was illuminated by the luster He emits.

    Colors became brilliant when I accepted his joy.

    Truth became apparent after rejecting the decoy.  

    You can take a photo of my life. It will be sure to stun.

    Outshining all the common clips, it’s ignited by the Sun.

    -Kimberly Willingham

    A great photograph is a full expression of what one feels about what is being photographed in the deepest sense, and is, thereby, a true expression of what one feels about life in its entirety.  – Ansel Adams

    From Zion, perfect in beauty, God shines forth. – Psalm 50:2

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *