September 3, 2012

  • Pinwheel


    Heart like a pinwheel, I spin violently and wane.

    Colors of vibrancy pump through my veins.

    Everlasting love resides in this life source,

    Ebbing and flowing, it’s guiding my course.

    I look to the heavens, where is my help Lord?

    I’m waiting for direction –a flashing fire sword.

    I know you come quickly and your power abounds.

    Unfolded heart, can you hear it pound?

    This love, like an ocean, inside of my soul,

    Consuming every inch of me like burning coal.

    You always wash over my life and engulf my deep passions.

    You rain over my being and love me with compassion.

    Your daughter has cried alone in the night,

    Seeking for your hand –for you are my delight.

    I’ll walk in step with your promises. All I want is you.

    You have opened doors before me – and simply said, “Walk through.”

    I’m thankful for the blessings – the gold you’ve given in place of wood.

    I’m ready Lord Jesus to stand on the good.

    Like a fig tree, ripe for the glean.

    I stand planted in the sun. Come harvest. I’m green.

    Tears have become conduits of emotion and desire.

    Lord, I’m ready to walk out on the cable wire.

    You’ve made me strong –rock solid in trust and truth.

    I want to soar with joy once again in my youth.

    Brighten these horizons –light the sky with your face.

    I want to bask in each morning wrapped in your illuminated embrace.

    -Kimberly Willingham

    “The LORD will indeed give what is good, and our land will yield its harvest.”

    - Psalm 85:12

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *