Month: July 2011

  • Freedom Calls Me

    Freedom calls me to loosen my grip.

    It valiantly beckons me to open my lips

    Speak it tells me – speak from the heart.

    Yell out in power - that’s when the healing starts.

    Darkness encircles for only a fleeting flash.

    Ride out in wonder; you will soon trample their ash.

    Beautiful warrior, with a face soft as cotton,

    You are a prize – my cherished begotten.

    Gaze up at the sky for there you will see my face.

    Strap on peace and patience and walk in my grace.

    The storm clouds will come; they will blind the road ahead.

    Step out in sheer confidence. Make the light your bed.

    Clasp tightly the lantern filled with my oil.

    Condition the horses to race on rich soil.

    I’m readying you Princess, can’t you feel my preparation?

    I’m about to reveal my radiant creation.

    I’ve entrusted with you - honor. Bring me grandeur.

    Frolic in the fields and learn in the pasture.

    You need to be blameless – a pristine flame.

    Fluttering in the wind, sparkling my name.

    So buckle your sandals, walk on the dust.

    Wipe your feet in haste, scuff off the rust.

    I have called you to fight – obscurity to wrestle.

    The distance beckons you like a lighthouse calls a vessel.

    By: Kimberly Willingham