December 18, 2008

  • BEACH WALKER

    beach walker

    I am a beach walker.
    I make castles of sand.
    I run on the surface–
    After God’s hand.
    I look to the horizon,
    Watching for storms.
    The glow in the distance,
    My spirit–transforms.
    It lights my eyes,
    Sends fire to my heart.
    Feet, covered in sand,
    I hear your voice part.
    Walk, sweet Beach Walker.
    Stride with purpose and strength.
    You are never alone.
    You’re at arm’s length.
    Rest your head in the hollow
    Of my chest of sure power.
    Make imprints of depth
    At this time and hour.
    Don’t look back for fear of doubt.
    Never whisper sweet child,
    From your mouth–shout!
    Your footsteps are pleasing.
    Your smile divine.
    With the wind, wrapped around you,
    You, like gold, shine.
     
    Kimberly Willingham
     

    Acts 27:39-41 

     When daylight came, they did not recognize the land, but they saw a bay with a sandy beach, where they decided to run the ship aground if they could. Cutting loose the anchors, they left them in the sea and at the same time untied the ropes that held the rudders. Then they hoisted the foresail to the wind and made for the beach. But the ship struck a sandbar and ran aground. The bow stuck fast and would not move, and the stern was broken to pieces by the pounding of the surf.

     

     


Comments (1)

  • Oh, Kimi. I just read your last two months of writings. God has truly gifted you with a rare talent, and your spirit shines from your words. Thank you for blessing me–and everyone who has met you–with your joy.

    Ashley K

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *