December 15, 2008

  • red lion

    I LONG TO PET THE LION…

     

    I long to pet the LION,

    To touch His velvet mane.

    The one thing I desire,

    Is to praise His Holy Name.

    I long to run beside Him,

    To race in fields of grass.

    To sing with choirs of angels,

    And watch His GLORY pass.

    I long to leap throughout the pasture,

    Dancing in the Sun,

    Basking in this light supreme 

    From the Holy One.

    Roar sweet Jesus.

    My ears echo with this sound!
    This tingling sensation spreads.

    My God, it is profound.

    Cascades of pure melody seep from your tongue.

    I am overtaken by this power.  

    Burning words pervade my lungs.

    I cling to your Words like a vine to a gate,

    They are beautiful promises.

    Holy God, it’s you I await.

    Standing on a canyon,

    I feel you near to me.

    You are the unseen authority

     To whom I bow my knee.

    Teeth of such fear,

    Yet coated in kindness,

    You, my Lord, restore blindness.

    Three-fold features,

    You are in one.

    I bow to you, Jesus—

    God’s only son.

     

    -Kimberly Willingham

     

    1 Chronicles 29:11 

    Yours, O LORD, is the greatness and the power
           and the glory and the majesty and the splendor,
           for everything in heaven and earth is yours.
           Yours, O LORD, is the kingdom;
           you are exalted as head over all.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *