December 20, 2012

  • He says to me, “This is the way –walk in it.”

     

    Lord – you make the stars. And, I stand in awe every nightlooking up to the sky. Hands raised, I release my life to you. I’ve said itfrom the beginning – Father of Love, you can have me. I need direction andclarity Lord. I see your shining light in the distance and everything within mewants to race to that light. It’s my utmost desire that your beams of warmthand radiance touch my skin. I want to glow with your Light of Love. Not my will– but yours Lord. Not my way – but yours. 

    I am a clay vessel, prone to mistakes and cracks. But, God –I crave to be a cistern of your holy water. Your goodness –fills up my lifelike the abundant bread you fed the five thousand. You keep giving and givingyour goodness. And, Lord, I will continue to receive all you have to give me. Iam overjoyed to breathe in your blessings. I long to repay you in some way –for this overabundance! But, you hold my head in your hands and say –Daughter, I’ve already paid for you in full.Just walk in my truth. Love others. Love me.

    Who is this Giver of such good things? Does he not see myfaults and flaws? Does he not see me stumble, fall and struggle? Yet He says, “Mygrace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” (2Cor. 12:9) He makes his daughter – strong and able. He lights a fire in mysoul. And, I will stand for truth, even if it’s fading in this world likeembers after a Christmas fire.

    His wind of provision coats my tongue. And, I will speakthough my voice shakes. For truth cannot sit idly by –it is meant to beexemplified! The banner of the Lord will go before me (Deut 31:8). He’spromised this. I want to dance in the parade of His endless direction. He saysto me, “This is the way –walk in it.” (Isaiah 30:12) May I able to recognizehis beautiful voice and follow my Life Leader into the garden of His endlessgrace!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *